Tuesday, December 8, 2009

Disney Family Media Day

Last Saturday, we were invited to Disney Family Media Day at Disneyland and California Adventure. I took Angry Toddler, my BFF, Stacey, and her daughter, Stella with me. We arrived late in the afternoon because I worked earlier that morning. We also took the kids to lunch before we got there. As a parent, I know it is not good to start off a long day at Disneyland with hungry kids.

Our first stop was the Public Relations Holiday Reception in Frontierland. They had a wonderful display of treats set out. There was a also a DJ, facepainting, and a coloring area set up for the kids.

We then headed towards some rides in Tommorrowland. We went on Buzz Lightyear, and Stacey took the kids on Star Tours. I headed towards our lockers, since it was getting quite windy, and a little cold. Of course, we stuff our locker so full, it would not open. Good times. Luckily, an awesome employee, Frank, said it happens all the time, and helped me. We were able to get the backpacks out. Note to self: Do not stuff lockers because they won't open.

I headed back towards It's a Small World to meet up with Stacey and the kids. They were in awe of the Christmas Fantasy Parade. I don't think that Angry Toddler has ever paid attention to an entire parade. He LOVED it. Stacey and I saw the parade a few weeks ago, on my birthday, we thought it was pretty swell too.

We then ran over to Big Thunder Ranch to check out the Reindeer. Very cool!! Angry Toddler kept trying to climb the fence to get a closer look. He got told several times to get down by employees. He wouldn't listen to me, but he listened to the employee.

We pretty much ran back and forth the entire time. Stacey and I both got frustrated. It's hard trying to fit in all these things to see with four year olds. Especially four year olds with completely different personalities. We saw as much as we could. The kids finally got super tired and fell asleep in the stroller. They did not stay awake for the Fireworks, so we chose to leave. It was a very long day.

Luckily, this was my third time to enjoy Disneyland during the Holidays!! So, I got to enjoy the Fireworks twice already. Seriously, they are fabulous and a must see!

Check out my other posts about Disneyland during The Holidays:

The Magical Holiday Season at Disneyland

Wordless Wednesday Disney

Be sure and check out my Whrrl story about the entire day! It's got the play by play story, along with pictures. Just click on it to open the document.

More stories at Disneyland Resort
Powered by Whrrl

I just want to give a big THANKS to The Disneyland Resort and their Public Relations Team for inviting us to this event!

Disclosure: I was provided tickets to Disneyland/Disneyland's California Adventure. We also received priority seating wristbands for the parade and other events.

Monday, December 7, 2009

Build-A-Bear Workshop Giveaway-UPDATE WINNER

Angry Toddler is six months away from five years old. In his mind, he's much older. He likes to play with toys for older kids, etc. I was quite delighted when I saw that Build-A-Bear Workshop had Star Wars themed outfits and accessories for their already cute bears and furry friends. I eagerly anticipated doing a review on their Darth Vader Dimples Teddy.

It was just my luck, that before I received the Teddy for review, my mom took Angry Toddler to Build-A-Bear Workshop. He came home with the Camo Bear dressed as Darth Vader. My mom called me excited, "We went to Build-A-Bear today and Angry Toddler got the coolest Star Wars Bear"... But what did I do with the awesome Darth Vader Dimples Teddy? Check out the bottom of this post for details!

Build-A-Bear Workshop has great gifts for this Holiday Season!Check out their site for some great gift ideas including specially priced gift sets, great value gifts, gifts by theme, personalized gifts, and even gift cards.

Did you also know that anyone who buys a furry friend from Build-A-Bear Workshop is eligible to register that friend free at buildabearville.com, a virtual world where friends can hang out, play games and shop for cool virtual stuff? Yep! It's a great FREE site! You just enter the proper information to access it.

But about that Darth Vader Dimples Teddy...since Angry Toddler already has an awesome Camo Darth Vader, also known as, Vader Bear..I'm GIVING AWAY the awesome Darth Vader Dimples Teddy. I know, awesome isn't it? What a great gift it would make for the Holidays!

Darth Vader Dimples Teddy Giveaway


Rules:

Open to U.S. Residents, 18 years & Older. Giveaway ends 12/13/09 at 11:59pm PST. Winner will be notified via email. Winner is responsible for responding within 72 hours or a new winner will be picked. The email will come from: angryjuliemonday@gmail.com Please make sure this is marked as a non spam email. Please leave your e-mail address if you are not registered with Blogger. I can't reach you if I don't have your contact information.

Leave a comment.

Even better, subscribe to my review blog here, and my main blog here.

****Congrats to my winner #20 Spydergrrl****PLEASE CONTACT ME with your information!***




Disclosure: I was provided a Star Wars Darth Vader Dimples Bear for Review. I'm choosing to give it away!

Arm & Hammer Kid's Spinbrush

I recently received the Arm & Hammer Kids Spinbrush in the mail. I was requested to review this toothbrush. Angry Toddler has 3-4 toothbrushes in the cabinet all ready. He's quite a collector of toothbrushes, but he doesn't have any like the Spinbrush.

I opened the package and surprised Angry Toddler with the Skateboard version. He was very very excited. I mean so excited, that he kind of shrieked, grabbed it, and ran to the bathroom. Angry Toddler is obsessed with brushing his teeth and the dentist right now. Every time that we drive by the dentist's office, he asks me to make an appointment. Who is this kid? Is he mine?


He promptly played with the skateboard on the bathroom counter, while I got out the toothpaste. He then began to brush his teeth, for several minutes. After he was done, he washed the Spinbrush off, and placed it in the cabinet.

The Arm & Hammer Kid's Spinbrush is available in the following themes: Butterfly, Dolphin, Ice Cream Cone, Mermaid, Skateboard, Astronaut, Soccerball, Fire Truck, Spider-Man, Wolverine, Hulk, and Pikachu.

Some Facts:
*Kids brush 30% longer with Spinbrush than with a manual brush.
*Perfect for kids ages 3-11.
*Great handle design makes brushing fun.
*Smaller brush head.
*Promotes healthy brushing, reduces plaque and massages gums.
*Includes 2 replaceable AAA batteries.
*MSRP $5.29-$6.29.
*All Spinbrush® products are available nationally at most food and drug chains and mass merchants. You may want to try some of the larger stores like Walmart, Target, CVS, Walgreens, Sam’s Club, K-Mart, or Rite Aid.


This would be the perfect stocking stuffer for your child during this Holiday Season!

Disclosure: This Arm & Hammer Spinbrush with the Skateboard theme, and another Butterfly Spinbrush were provided to me for review. I was not compensated other than receiving these products.

Thursday, December 3, 2009

1, 2, 3 Puff! Recipe Contest

Creating an original recipe is a culinary challenge that, when
successful, can raise one's status from skillful chef to dining diva!
But what if that original recipe could win you and a guest an
all-expense paid trip to New York City? Better Homes and Gardens, in
partnership with the Pepperidge Farm(r) Puff Pastry brand, is
encouraging home chefs everywhere to enter the 1,2,3 Puff! Recipe
Contest for a chance to win a trip to The Big Apple!

From savory appetizers to seasonal entrees and sweet, flaky desserts,
Pepperidge Farm Puff Pastry has long been a staple in creating simple
yet impressive dishes. Contestants may submit up to three entries, one
for each category: appetizer, main dish, and dessert. To enter,
contestants must create an original recipe with Pepperidge Farm Puff
Pastry Sheets or Shells and upload a photograph of the finished recipe
to www.123puffcontest.com.
Entries must be received by December 31, 2009.

Finalist entries will be displayed on
www.123PuffPastry.com and visitors may
vote for their favorite entries from January 15 through February 1,
2010. The Finalist with the overall highest number of votes will be
revealed in March 2010, will win the Grand Prize of an exciting trip
to New York City and may have their recipe featured in an upcoming
issue of Better Homes and Gardens magazine.

Additionally, there will be three First Prize Category Winners, each
of whom will receive a prize package of professional baking supplies
and the Better Homes and Gardens Complete Book of Baking cookbook.

Pepperidge Farm Puff Pastry Sheets and Shells are available in the
freezer section at major supermarkets, grocery stores and mass
merchandisers nationwide for a suggested retail price of $3.59 and
$4.39, respectively. For more information, recipe ideas and official
contest rules, visit
www.123PuffPastry.com.

Disclosure: This information was provided to me in the form of a press release. I received no compensation to post this.

Saturday, November 28, 2009

Choosing The Right Toy

As a parent, I try and research almost every toy that we buy our son. It's really easy to do online. There are tons of places to get reviews and research about toys. You can get the good, the bad, and the ugly. I even read reviews after we've bought a toy, or received one as a gift.

We recently had problems with putting together a toy. My son begged for it at Target, and since he was good, we complied. My husband got so frustrated putting the toy together. He knew that it was going to break within minutes of my son playing with it. So he did the best thing that he could, he super glued it together. I then researched the toy and saw that other people were also frustrated with it. I made sure that I also left a review with our experience with that particular toy.

Just in time for the Holiday Shopping Season, the Toy Industry Association (TIA) has launched two helpful websites for consumers.

ToyInfo.org-Provides you with the tips you need to choose the right toys for your family. From toy safety facts to free downloadable play guides and from recall information to discussion boards, this engaging and informative new site is a one-stop resource for caregivers and parents to discover everything about toys and play.

America Loves TOTY 2010

ToyAwards.org -Showcases the top toys nominated for the 2010 Toy of the Year Awards (TOTY), recognized as the "Oscars" of the toy industry. Not only will you discover which toys the industry's experts think are best, but for the first time, kids and parents can indicate their favorite toy picks..and register to win their choice of one or more of 11 prize packages.

Both of these sites have great information. They are perfect to bookmark for future information also. There are even links to check out recalls also.

Disclosure: This information was provided by TeamMom.

Saturday, November 21, 2009

Building with K'NEX

I was recently asked by TeamMom to do a review on K'NEX. I was gladly accepted as Angry Toddler loves to build things. This would be something completely new to him also. I mentioned this review to my best friend, Stacey. She told me that she played with K'NEX all the time as a child. She even played with her brother.

We received the 400 piece value tub, which had instructions and ideas for over 20 different models. I also loved that it came in a storage tub, which made it easier to clean up later. Angry Toddler was fascinated and amazed by all the colorful pieces. It was bit overwhelming for Angry Husband. He opened the idea book and let Angry Toddler pick out some things.

Rather than going through multiple photos, you can view my Whrrl story below.

More stories at The Angry Household
Powered by Whrrl

Loaded with 400 parts, including bricks, for lots of open-ended fun and endless building and play opportunities! Includes instructions and ideas for 20 models or use your imagination to dream up your own creations. The convenient storage tub means there is always a place to put your parts or take the fun with you wherever you go! For ages 7+.


  • Packed with 400 parts, including bricks, rods and connectors, for lots of open-ended building fun


  • Includes ideas/instructions for 20+ models or use your own imagination


  • Handy storage tub means you can take the fun with you and clean-up is easy


  • For ages 7+
    Angry Toddler is only four and a half. He plays with Legos and other similar toys daily. This is rated for age 7+ which was a little advanced for him, but I know that we will play with it again, and again, and oh again. I also love that K'NEX are compatible with Legos.

    K'NEX is also having a video contest, which ends on December 7, 2009. All you have to do is enter a video of your child building with K’NEX for a chance to win $1,000 worth of K’NEX Building sets.

    *Post the video on your own blog and submit the link to knexvideocontest@knex.com
    *Videos must be at least 30 seconds but no longer than 3 minutes and must include one or more of the following: K’NEX 400 PC Tub and/or K’NEX Sesame Street Building Sets

    Click here to read more information about entering this contest
    .

    K'NEX can also be found on Facebook.

    Disclosure: I was provided a 400 piece value tub by TeamMom for a review, free of charge.

    Thursday, November 19, 2009

    Waterpik Hand Held Shower Head


    We are in the process of re-decorating Angry Toddler's bathroom. It's been a 2-year process. We've had other priorities. We finally put up a new towel rack last week. You would think that our house is under construction or something, but in reality, we are lazy.

    I was given the opportunity by Waterpik to test out one of their hand held shower heads. I jumped, of course. I received the Waterpik EasySelect 5 Mode Hand Held Shower Head in brushed nickel. It had everything in the packaging to install it. Angry Husband unscrewed our old plain shower head and assembled the new Waterpik one. It came with a handy tool in the packaging to install the shower head. We didn't even have to get a wrench from the garage. I think this would be great for people living in an apartment or someone who does not own a lot of tools, but wants to upgrade their shower head. He was able to install it within 10 minutes.

    Some of the key features for this shower head are:
    • 5 " Round Shower Head
    • Advanced OptiFLOW Technology
    • Easy Clean Nozzles
    • Removable Flow Regulator
    • Limited Lifetime Warranty
    The spray modes are:
    • High/Low Concentrated Center Spray
    • Circular Massage
    • Power Spray / Pulsating Massage
    • Misting
    • Water Saver
    Angry Toddler was asleep when we installed the shower head. He saw it when he was in the bathroom the next morning. He came into our bedroom shrieking, "mama, did you see the cool shower head in my bathroom". We think it will be great for when he wants to take a bath, but needs his hair washed. We can just disconnect the shower head from it's mount and spray down his hair.

    My only con with this shower head it the potential for yanking it too hard and breaking the mount. I think we would have that problem with any hand held shower head in a four year old's bathroom.

    The Waterpik EasySelect 5 Hand Held Shower Head can be found at Home Depot, and retails for $59.99.

    Disclosure: I was provided a shower head by Waterpik to review. I did not make any promises about positive and/or negative reviews.

    Wednesday, November 18, 2009

    Grow with Me and etnies

    Photo taken by Angry Julie At The Maloof Money Cup, July 2009

    Do you know that skaters make an impact of 17 times their body weight when they hit the ground? That's a little over three times the impact that running makes on your body. I learned this when I visited etnies and Sole Technology Institute (STI) on Tuesday. STI is the World's first and only skateboarding-focused biomechanics research organization that tests and invents new technologies in order to develop the highest performing action sports footwear in the World.

    One of my the life lessons my mom taught me is to never buy cheap shoes, cause you will regret it later. Angry Toddler has always worn good quality shoes in his four and a half years on this planet. We've had several pairs of skateboard shoes. I will say several, because it's more than ten. Yes, more than TEN. Angry Toddler has the most random growth spurts. His feet can grow several inches with a 2-3 month time span. He went from a size 10 in early Spring to almost a 12.5 right now. We tend to buy shoes ahead, because we can never guess when these growth spurts will occur. Seriously, sometimes it's happened overnight.
    While at etnies, we learned about their "Grow With Me" Fit System. The "Grow With Me" system is for the new walker, with sizes up to a Toddler 10. The “Grow with Me” fit system will be incorporated into two toddler models: the Toddler Callicut and Toddler Fader of etnies Kids footwear.


    The first part of the system addresses getting the proper fit; the shoes are constructed on an extra wide last to accommodate the unique shape of children’s feet as they are learning to walk. They feature a molded EVA footbed that helps fill the heel cup and grab and hold tiny heels inside the shoe. All of this is set on top of a super pliable TPR outsole that allows the flexibility needed for children’s feet as they are learning to take their first steps.

    As the child’s foot grows and the shoe becomes snugger, consumers can then take advantage of the etnies “Grow with Me” fit system. “Grow with Me” differentiates the etnies Kids toddler collection from other children’s shoes in the length of time the shoe can be worn. The shoes now include an additional 1.5mm EVA insert that can be removed when the shoe becomes too snug on the child’s foot, creating more room and increasing the time a child can wear the shoes. While regular children’s shoes must be thrown out once they’re outgrown, “Grow with Me” can be adjusted to extend the life of the shoe, allowing kids to sport their favorite looks even longer, and reducing the financial strain that parents face when raising a growing child.

    We listened to Sole Technology's Assistant Lab Manager, Scotty Cox, tell us about the testing that went into their shoes, with special interest to children, and their unique growth patterns. It was amazing how much thought, effort, and testing that they put into their products. And of course, they look pretty cool too.

    I wish that we would have known about the "Grow With Me" line last year. It would have helped us with Angry Toddler's random growth spurts. Scotty was asked by one of the attendees, why this line only goes up to a size 10. He said that when you are between 4-5 years old, your feet start growing into their "adult size". Children's feet are changing shape after size 10. As a toddler, children's feet a usually round and wide. They start slimming down and get somewhat narrower after this age. This makes complete sense to me. A year ago, we could only buy Angry Toddler shoes in a size wide. This is the main reason that we started buying skateboard shoes, they are made wider. Angry Toddler loves his skateboard shoes, and all things skateboarding.

    etnies wants to share a little love with my readers too!!

    Go to
    etnies.com and you can get :
    $10 off for every $40 spent along with FREE Shipping!
    Just type in the code "ETNIES FAMILY" and you'll get the discount. The promo will run from Nov.17 to Dec. 4th, 2009.

    Disclosure: I was invited to an event at etnies and Sole Technology's Headquarters. They are local and in Orange County, CA. I received an awesome reception from their employees, and founder. We ate some great food, and were provided with a gift card and the opportunity to shop in their employee store. I have a slight obsession with skateboarding, you need to read my blog, to understand that. The first photograph was taken by me, at an event this summer, The Maloof Money Cup. I was not influenced by any of this and I hope that my review reads true to my personality and the usual Angry Julie, you expect.

    Saturday, November 14, 2009

    Disney on Ice Worlds of Fantasy


    Disney on Ice is coming to the Greater LA Area!

    Disney on Ice presents Worlds of Fantasy: Rev up for non-stop fun with four of your favorite Disney stories at Disney On Ice presents Worlds of Fantasy. Thrill to high-speed stunts as Lightning McQueen, Mater and the crew of Disney/Pixar's CARS race across the ice. Dive into The Little Mermaid's enchanting undersea kingdom and experience the 'Circle of Life' with The Lion King. Then enter into the magical world of Pixie Hollow with Tinker Bell and all her fairy friends as they make their world premiere on ice! From wheels to waves, Pride Lands to pixie dust, your family's favorite Disney moments come to life at Disney On Ice presents Worlds of Fantasy with dazzling skating, special effects and beloved characters certain to create a lifetime of memories. Special Bonus! Disney Princess

    Pre-Show: Arrive up to one hour early to tour our dazzling display of gorgeous gowns. Complimentary to all ticket holders.


    Did you know that you can get a Family 4-Pack of tickets for $44? For Monday-Friday matinee shows, if you use the code MOM on Ticketmaster, you can buy 4 tickets for $44. Additional tickets are only $11 for those days, and you also receive $4 off if you purchase tickets for the weekend with this code.

    Los Angeles
    December 17: 7:30pm
    December 18: 11:00am, 7:30pm
    December 19: 12:00pm, 3:30pm, 7:30pm
    December 20: 12:00pm, 3:30pm, 7:30pm

    Anaheim

    December 22: 7:30pm
    December 23: 1:00pm, 7:30pm
    December 24: 1:00pm, 4:30pm
    December 25: 4:30pm
    December 26: 12:00pm, 3:30pm, 7:30pm
    December 27: 12:00pm, 3:30pm, 7:30pm

    Ontario
    December 30: 7:30pm
    December 31: 1:00pm, 4:30pm
    January 1: 3:30pm, 7:30pm
    January 2: 12:00pm, 3:30pm, 7:30pm
    January 3: 11:00am, 3:00pm

    Long Beach
    January 6: 7:30pm
    January 7: 7:30pm
    January 8: 11:00am, 7:30pm
    January 9: 12:00pm, 3:30pm, 7:30pm
    January 10: 12:00pm, 3:30pm, 7:30pm

    This information was provided by MomCentral and the Feld Family Activator Program.

    Sunday, November 1, 2009

    bubsie designs


    Kim from bubsie designs is giving away a Free Custom Holiday Card Design on her website! Kim is awesome and does beautiful work. I used her talent for a baby shower invitation and invites for Angry Toddler's 4th Birthday.

    Deadline to enter is November 7, 2009 at 11:59PM PST.

    Tuesday, October 27, 2009

    Marshalls: $25 Giveaway-WINNER ANNOUNCED

    Earlier today, I went to TJ Maxx. I had an awesome time with my BFF, shopping for Fall Fashions. We ended up buying an awesome dress for Stacey's daughter.


    I was also sent a gift card to Marshall's. Rather than buying myself something, I thought I would give it away to my reader's! I'm going to run this giveaway for one week!

    *It will end at 9pm PST on Tuesday, November 3rd.


    *So comment below for a chance to win a $25 gift card to Marshall's.
    *Please only comment once.
    *Please leave me a way to contact you. I need an e-mail address to reach you.
    *If I cannot get a hold of my winner by Thursday, November 5th, I will re-pick the winner.
    *I will pick using random.org.


    ***Tell me what you are looking for wardrobe wise for Fall. What would you buy with the $25? Would it be something for you, your family, the kids, or a gift?

    WINNER ANNOUNCED!!!! I've picked the winner using random.org!




    Kidazy, I will be contacting you for your information. Thank you to everyone who entered my contest. Check back soon as I will be doing many more reviews and giveaways in the future.

    Disclosure: I was a sent a gift card in order to review Fall Fashions with Marshall's. I've chosen to giveaway the gift card to a reader!

    TJ Maxx: Fall Fashions

    I was given the opportunity to do a review of Fall Fashions at TJ Maxx. I went there with my best friend, Stacey, today. We both like stylish clothing, but we are also on budgets. We have champagne taste, but we are on a soda budget. It was amazing how many things we found that we loved. We looked through every section at the store. We even found some goodies for the kiddos. I did a whrrl story and it is embedded below. Feel free to flip through it.

    More stories at Tj Maxx
    Powered by Whrrl

    We ended up buying Stacey's daughter an awesome Christmas dress. It was $29.99. Perfection!

    Disclosure: I was offered a $25 gift card to experience some brand-name shopping for less. I ended up spending more than the $25, because I'm a consumer and love shopping. Though, there were many many things, I wanted under the $25 price range.

    Wednesday, October 21, 2009

    Review: New Kodak Photo Gallery

    Did you know that November 1st, the day after Halloween is the busiest photo upload day of the year?

    I didn't either. I attended a webinar last week for the preview of the NEW Kodak Gallery with Jill Zarin, from the Real Housewives of New York. Kodak re-developed and re-vamped their already awesome website with some new features.

    We were able to view some of Kodak's New Products online and their Gallery interactively. We watched the webinar, listened to the conversation via phone, and also participated on Twitter using the hashtag #NewKodakGallery.


    What's New?
    *Faster Creation
    *Up to 3x Faster Image Upload
    *Drag and Drop Photo Sharing
    *Rich, Customizable Slideshow
    *Premium and Professional Print Options
    *Hundreds of Fresh Designs and Layouts

    I've used the Kodak Gallery for years. I love that you can do products online and get them delivered to your house. You can also have them sent to other addresses as gifts. I have even picked up prints that I ordered online at local stores.

    Did you know that you can view your Kodak Gallery on your iPhone?

    And the best part? 4x6 prints are only 9 Cents!!!

    (The 9 cent print price does not apply to same-day pick-up)

    Disclaimer: This post was a review of Kodak's New Gallery Launch. I participated in an online conference call to learn more about their products and website. The photos were provided by Kodak. I was not paid to do this post. I'm an avid fan of photography and love hearing about new products.

    Saturday, October 10, 2009

    Vaseline Sheer Infusion Review

    <span class=I was recently asked to do a review for a new product, Vaseline Sheer Infusion. We are all always anxious to try out new lotion in the Angry Household. My husband has issues with having very dry hands. I also have issues with dryness, because I wear gloves while working, and wash my hands several times a day.

    <span class=What is Vaseline Sheer Infusion, and how does it work?

    The stratum corneum is our protective surface skin barrier and is made up of multiple layers – the top, the core and deep down. For years, the lotion industry has been challenged with developing a moisturizer that is effective at delivering more moisture to each layer of the skin, while also delivering a great sensory benefit. After extensive research, the R&D team at Unilever has discovered a breakthrough in moisturizing technology that enables a lotion to deliver moisture to all layers of the stratum corneum (surface skin). Introducing new Vaseline® Sheer Infusion™ with Stratys-3™, the most powerful, patented moisturizing complex on the market** (launching late September 2009), that combines three ingredients that infuse and suspend moisture across the multiple layers of skin.* The result is unprecedented hydration** leading to better, more healthy moisturized skin and an unmatched silky skin feel. Clinical studies show that more hydration leads to improved skin softness, smoothness and quicker elimination of dry skin. Vaseline Sheer Infusion delivers two times more moisture than leading body lotions and is the only lotion that can infuse and suspend superior moisture** into each layer of the stratum corneum (surface skin) – the top, the core and deep down. The skin’s cells are at different stages as they move up through each of these layers. To perform optimally, skin cells need moisture at each layer for a distinct reason (see below chart). The revolutionary patented technology of Stratys-3 enables Vaseline Sheer Infusion to deliver moisture to all these layers by combining three powerful ingredients - Glycerol Quat (GQ), glycerin, and Hydroxy Ethyl Urea (HEU) – each designed to work at a specific layer of skin.

    I received three bottles of Vaseline Sheer Infusion, in the different varieties: Botanical Blend, Vitamin Burst, and Mineral Renewal. I kept them on my kitchen counter for a few days. I tried them along with my parents, and Angry Husband.

    I used the lotion after washing my hands, or when I noticed that they were very dry. My mom said that she liked the lotion and that it had a nice smell to it. Angry Husband and I both liked the lotion. We use Vaseline lotion in our home as a staple. We have a huge container in our Master Bathroom. We noticed at first that it appeared to be a bit oily/silky on our skin, but after a few minutes it soaked in and was perfect. I also noticed that it lasted a lot longer than our traditional lotions that we've used. Angry Husband's favorite formula was the "vitamin burst", but he said that it smelled a bit girly. He didn't mind too much because it worked. I found that the smells to the products were pretty neutral to me. I didn't chose one over the other.

    Would I buy this lotion?

    Yes, I would definitely buy this lotion. I have tried several brands and types of lotion for my household. My husband needs more than a "basic" lotion for his hands. He has issues with cracking and peeling. He noted that this lotion kept his hands soft, after using it for a few days.

    All Vaseline Sheer Infusion with Stratys-3 lotions can be used daily and will be available at food, drug and mass retailers nationwide beginning late September 2009 in both a 6.8 oz bottle and 13.5 oz pump size. Log on to http://www.vaselinesheerinfusion.com/ for more information.

    You can print out a $1.50 off coupon http://www.vaselinesheerinfusion.com/ also.

    Disclosure: I was sent (3) bottles of this product for a review. I received no compensation other than the product to try out.

    Wednesday, September 23, 2009

    Family Game Night


    Hasbro is celebrating "Family Game Night" tonight. It is an effort to get families to turn off their TV's for one night and spend some quality time, playing games.

    When was the last time that you played a board game? We play video games all the time in our house. But really, it's very rare that we sit around the kitchen table and play a board game. My son has some board games that he has received as presents. We love them, but tend to forget about them.

    When I was at BlogHer in July, I went to a party hosted by MomCentral. I was given the opportunity to receive five games from Hasbro. I picked five games that I had never played before. I'm a huge Monopoly fan, but I could play that in my sleep. I wanted something totally different. I came home from work on Monday and was excited when I saw a box from Hasbro on my front porch. I couldn't wait to open it.

    These are the games that I received:

    Cranium

    Clue: Secrets & Spies
    Bop It
    Boggle
    The Game of Things

    Hasbro is sponsoring "Family Game Night" as an affordable way to stay in and spend some quality time with your family. It costs over $50 for a family of four to go to the movies now. We only have one child, but I still see how expensive it is to do family friendly events. Plus, I grew up with board games and want my son to have the same memories.

    I can't wait to un-plug for the night!

    What were your favorite board games? Do you play board games with your children?

    Monday, September 7, 2009

    e.l.f. Cosmetics Party

    Last week I had the opportunity to attend an e.l.f. Cosmetics Make-up at Home party. My best friend, Stacey, has tried e.l.f. before and she loves it. I definitely needed a new make-up routine so this was great event for me to attend.

    I arrived at the party, which was held at Ciaran's house. There were several women there that I knew, and there were also some new faces. We enjoyed some great appetizers and some conversation. We watched a video and then went to check out the make-up. Ciaran had the make-up all set-up by the different collections. We all went and started playing with it.


    It was a great party, and I got to try on several different styles of make-up. Their "Mineral Collection" was my favorite. I brought some home with me and I'm eager to wear it again. I love their prices too. It is very affordable compared to Department Store make-up.

    Ciaran also created a story on Whrrl about the party. Check it out below!

    Powered by Whrrl

    Sunday, September 6, 2009

    Introduction Post

    Hi there!

    It's me, Julie, from your favorite blog, Angry Julie Monday. I've received tons (only maybe several) inquiries to do giveaways and reviews. I love to do them, but really don't want to clog up my personal blog. I want the other blog to stay, personal, or for me, that's random.

    I will be posting some reviews here, some giveaways, and even some opportunities that I've had since I've become a blogger.

    So hop in, and stay for the ride!!
    Angry Julie Monday, 2008. All Rights Reserved.|Blog Design by JudithShakes Designs.